Manage users: edit account user

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 11/19/2015 at 12:06am UTC

Page viewed 26268 times

Details

Account Administrators can create, edit, and delete users. 

 

This support article illustrates how an Account Administrator can edit an existing user.

 

You may also be interested in: 

Answer

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner and select "Account Users" from the drop-down menu.

Account Users under the profile menu

 

 

2. At the top of the page are some filters you can use to search your users:

  • User Name Contains: searches on the Name field of users
  • Organization User or Public User: An Organization User is one internal to your organization; Public Users are users external to your organization.  
    • Depending on what your organization has set for the "Public User Label" option in Account Options, the second option may not be called "Public User". The default label is "Patient".
  • E-Mail Contains: searches on the E-Mail Address field of users
  • Roles: select a specific role, or leave the default of "All roles".

 

Once you have found the user you want to edit, click the "Edit" button on the same row as the user.

Edit button

 

3. After editing the user's information and/or changing their password, use the "Save" button in the lower left-hand corner.

Edit User screen

 

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on January 6, 2023.